CASH DEPOSITS

Managing cash investments and providing deposit solutions for our clients is a key activity of our Treasury Division. We have a number of investment instruments to meet the short- medium- and long-term needs of our clients. By negotiating the highest, wholesale banking rates available, through a substantial pool of investable funds, we are able to offer some of the best rates in the market

NO BANK CHARGES or FEES are levied on our cash deposit products.

Prime Linked Notice Deposits

This type of interest bearing account held with Grindrod Bank, permits you to withdraw funds without penalties, once advance notice is given (e.g. 32, 63, 91, 126 or 182 days).

A discretionary minimum deposit amount of R100 000 is required for call deposits.

[Prime Linked Notice Deposits Table]

* Notice may not be placed in the first 32 Days.
* The Bank reserves the right to cap these products at its sole discretion
* GBL Prime Overdraft rate: 10.25%
* Minimum Investment size: R100,000.00
* Maximum Investment size per Notice product: R5,000,000.00

Deposit rates published on this website are indicative. Please contact us for a firm quote.

CALL DEPOSITS

A Grindrod Bank call account enables you to deposit your short-term cash requirements at an attractive interest rate. The benefit of a call account is that additional deposits can be added to it and funds deposited on call are available immediately.

Should you require part or all of your call funds, a phone call or email to the Treasury Division is all that is required. Interest earned on your call account can either be paid to your bank account or capitalised.

A discretionary minimum deposit amount of R50 000 is required for call deposits.

[Call Deposits Table]

Deposit rates published on this website are indicative. Please contact us for a firm quote.

FIXED DEPOSITS

This is a deposit account in which funds are deposited for a fixed period. The interest rate does not fluctuate during the duration of the deposit, and is predetermined by Grindrod Bank at the time of the deposit.

A discretionary minimum deposit amount of R50 000 is required for fixed deposits.

[Fixed Deposits Table]

Deposit rates published on this website are indicative. Please contact us for a firm quote.

CONTACTS

DURBAN

Bennie van den Berg
031 333 6607
082 460 0703
benniev@grindrodbank.co.za
Beverly Kamal
031 333 5431
071 480 7096
beverlyk@grindrodbank.co.za
Clarissa Johnson
031 333 6611
082 390 2970
clarissaj@grindrodbank.co.za
Neline Sutherland
031 333 6663
081 789 3896
nelines@grindrodbank.co.za

CAPE TOWN

Anton le Roux
021 492 0226
082 462 0282
antonl@grindrodbank.co.za
Lynn Paul
021 492 0229
084 523 6811
lynnp@grindrodbank.co.za
Natasha Whiteboyd
021 492 0227
073 620 8316
natashaw@grindrodbank.co.za
Penny Pretorius
021 492 0228
076 524 7782
pennyp@grindrodbank.co.za

JOHANNESBURG

Mariette Moolman
011 459 1892
079 286 6444
mariettem@grindrodbank.co.za
Sibusiso Masilela
011 459 1856
073 201 7184
sibusisom@grindrodbank.co.za
Annelize Labuschagne
011 459 1876
082 499 7383
annelizel@grindrodbank.co.za
Andre van der Westhuizen
011 459 1801
082 465 9330
andrev@grindrodbank.co.za

PRETORIA

Lize Burger
012 646 3002
084 432 3995
lizeb@grindrodbank.co.za
Ruline Muller
012 646 3010
082 514 1317
rulinem@grindrodbank.co.za
Chantel van der Walt
012 646 3001
083 423 2152
chantelv@grindrodbank.co.za

TABLE OF RATES (UPDATED: 18 August 2017)

Product* % of prime Rate NACM Annual Effective Fact Sheet
32 days notice 68 6.97% 7.20%
63 days notice 70 7.18% 7.42%
91 days notice 72 7.38% 7.63%
126 days notice 73 7.48% 7.74%
182 days notice 74 7.59% 7.85%
Period NACM Yield Annual Effective
Call 6.50% 6.50% 6.70%

TABLE OF RATES (UPDATED: 18 August 2017)

Period NACM Yield Annual Effective
Call 6.50% 6.50% 6.70%
1 Week 6.65% 6.65% 6.86%
2 Weeks 6.75% 6.75% 6.96%
3 Weeks 6.90% 6.90% 7.12%
1 Month 6.95% 6.95% 7.18%
2 Months 7.03% 7.05% 7.26%
3 Months 7.11% 7.15% 7.35%
4 Months 7.28% 7.35% 7.53%
5 Months 7.36% 7.45% 7.61%
6 Months 7.39% 7.50% 7.65%
7 Months 7.46% 7.60% 7.72%
8 Months 7.48% 7.65% 7.74%
9 Months 7.60% 7.80% 7.87%
10 Months 7.63% 7.85% 7.90%
11 Months 7.65% 7.90% 7.92%
12 Months 7.67% 7.95% 7.95%